NMI Awards 2016 Finalists Announced

RachelPMember News, News


Ultrahaptics, Codeplay & Mentor Graphics among those shortlisted for the NMI Awards 2016

An array of organisations large and small applied for the NMI Awards 2016. Judges were delighted to see such a high calibre of applications and deliberated over entries to select the shortlist.

The winners will be announced at the prestigious NMI Awards Ceremony at the Hilton Hotel Bankside – London, on the afternoon of Thursday, November 17. The celebrations are set to continue beyond the Awards Ceremony as we mark the NMI 20th Anniversary with a Gala Dinner Celebration. A real party atmosphere with fine dining, live music, dancing and much more is the perfect setting to celebrate your achievements and network with peers.

Make sure you join us for what is described as the major social and networking event of the year for the UK’s and Ireland’s Electronic Systems Industry – book your place today.

We would like to take this opportunity to wish all our finalists the very best of luck and we look forward to celebrating with you all on Thursday 17 November.



The Young Engineer of the Year award

  • Ben Marshall – Leonardo
  • Keno Mario-Ghae – Imagination Technologies
  • Veronika Nesheva – BAE Systems
  • Vicky Selway – IR Newport

 The Innovation Award 

  • BAE Systems
  • Flexenable
  • Ultrahaptics
  • UTC Aerospace Systems – Motor Drives Systems Centre

The Emerging Technology Company of the Year Award

  • Flexenable
  • Movidius
  • Senseye

The Silicon to Software Award

  • Ultrahaptics
  • Vertizan

The More than Moore Award

  • Kaiam Corporation
  • Sequans Communications
  • Xaar

The Automotive Electronics Innovation & Excellence Award

  • AVID Technology Group
  • Codeplay
  • Fusion Processing

The Research Collaboration Award

  • Ilika
  • IQE
  • Ultra Electronics

The Product of the Year Award

  • Darktrace
  • Mentor Graphics Mechanical Analysis Division
  • Xaar

The University Research Group of the Year Award

  • Electronic Systems Design Centre – Glasgow University
  • Electronics System Design Centre (ESDC), Swansea University


The Manufacturing Site of the Year Award

  • Diodes Zetex Semiconductors
  • NXP Semiconductor
  • Xaar

We will also be announcing the winners of the following awards on the night:

  • The Company of the Year Award
  • The Contribution to Industry Award
  • The Manufacturing Supplier of the Year Award
  • The UKESF Scholar of the Year Award