NMI Shortlist_web banner


THE SHORTLISTED finalists for the NMI Awards 2015 have been announced.SPONSOR-AN-AWARD_WEB-IMAGE

This year’s awards feature several new categories and a record number of entries were received from a huge array of organisations large and small.

More than 20 judges deliberated over entries to select the shortlist.

The winners will be announced at the prestigious NMI Gala Dinner & Awards ceremony at the Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, London on Thursday, November 19. The celebrations are set to be hosted by celebrity guest speaker Monty Halls – the Marine turned action-man Wildlife presenter.

Make sure you join us for the major social and networking event of the year for the UK’s and Ireland’s Electronic Systems Industry – book your place today.

Huge congratulations to all of this year’s finalists. We look forward to celebrating with you all at the Gala Dinner & Awards night on 19 November. We would also like to wish all our finalists the very best of luck!


The Young Engineer of the Year award

  • Jason Good – IQE
  • Marie-Anne Le Menn – Freescale
  • Tom Carter – Ultrahaptics
  • Vladislav Vasilev – Dialog Semiconductor
  • Meenal Kulkarni – sureCore
  • Jonathan Austin – ARM


 The Innovation Award 

  • Element Six Technologies
  • Cascoda
  • Kaiam Europe Limited
  • Argon Design
  • Patina Lighting


The Emerging Technology Company of the Year Award

  • Ultrahaptics
  • Blu Wireless
  • PragmatIC
  • Cambridge CMOS Sensors


The Silicon to Software Award

  • Movidius
  • DisplayLink
  • Freescale


The More than Moore Award

  • EoPlex
  • Analog Devices
  • RFMOD Ltd
  • Mentor Graphics


The Automotive Electronics Innovation & Excellence Award

  • Peratech
  • Freescale
  • Rohde & Schwarz UK Ltd
  • Mentor Graphics Mechanical Analysis Division


The Research Collaboration Award

  • UltraSoc
  • e2v technologies
  • IQE
  • Raytheon
  • Ricardo UK Ltd


The Product of the Year Award

  • XMOS
  • Plessey Semiconductor
  • Lascar Electronics
  • Cambridge CMOS Sensors
  • ByteSnap Design & Infotec
  • Xilinx


The University Research Group of the Year Award

  • Edinburgh Centre for Robotics
  • University of Southampton ARM-ECS Research Centre
  • University of Glasgow BEST Group


The UKESF Scholar of the Year Award

  • Dominic Maskell – Selex
  • Joshua Oldfield – ARM


We will also be announcing the winners of the following awards on the night:

  • The Company of the Year Award
  • The Contribution to Industry Award
  • The Manufacturing Supplier of the Year Award
  • The Manufacturing Site of the Year Award