Young Engineer of the Year

 Tom Carter 


Derek Boyd (NMI), Tom Carter (Ultrahaptics) and Stephen Pattison (ARM)

Contribution to Industry

 Warren East 

Automotive Electronics Innovation & Excellence

Derek Boyd (NMI), Steve McAslan (Freescale), Gordon Campbell (Freescale), Reinhard Pusch (RoodMicrotec)


Derek Boyd (NMI), Clifford Dive (Argon) & Philip Packer (ASE Europe)

Manufacturing Site of the Year

Derek Boyd (NMI), Karen McLelland (XAAR), Paul Smith (XAAR), Adrian Lee (Xaar) & Owen Tangney (Ichor Systems)

Manufacturing Supplier of the Year

Derek Boyd (NMI) & John Harries (KMG )

More than Moore

Derek Boyd (NMI), Veronica Watson (Cadence), Brendan Coleman , John Liddy & Stephen O’Brien (all Analog Devices)

Product of the Year

Derek Boyd (NMI), Simon Stacey, Nat Edington, Chris Walliker (all Cambridge CMOS), Kees Revenberg & Hans Kemper (both Maser Engineering)

Research Collaboration

Derek Boyd (NMI), John McLean (STFC), Robert Young, Dave Clark, Alan McQuilton & Aled Murphy (all Raytheon UK)

Silicon to Software Design

Derek Boyd (NMI), Graham O’Keefe (Display Link) & Alec Vogt (Synopsys)

University Research Group of the Year

Chris Firth (Thales), members of the University of Southampton team & Derek Boyd (NMI)

Emerging Technology Company of the Year

Derek Boyd (NMI) , Richard Price (Pragmatic) & Dave Gordon (Raytheon)

Company of the Year

Neil Dickins (IC Resources) , Chris Bailey & Keith Strickland (both Plessey Semiconductor)